2018 International Water Reuse and Recycling Conference

The International Desalination Association (IDA) in collaboration with our Spanish Affiliate AEDyR, and with support from our European Affiliate EDS, are very excited to host the second IDA International Water Reuse and Recycling Conference on June 24-27, 2018, in Valencia, Spain. We are honored to conduct this conference under the patronage of Mrs. Liana Ardiles, Director General for Water, of the Spanish Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, Food, and Environment.

We must “Make Every Drop Count.” The two-day conference will be a combination of plenary, panel and technical sessions focusing on advanced technologies for water reuse and recycling that will make water available to municipal and industrial users. Presentations will address a number of topics including cutting-edge technologies, direct and indirect potable reuse, non-potable and agricultural reuse, water quality monitoring and control, and advanced technologies for joint desalination and water reuse as well as industrial water reuse and recycling. With the support of Mrs. Ardiles, we have invited clients, potential partners, and public utilities from around the world, and we are confident that many of them will attend.

As you may know, the IDA is the global connector for the desalination and water reuse community. We invite you to not only attend this important conference to learn more about the different technologies, applications, and practices but to also showcase your organization as a sponsor and take advantage of the outstanding networking, growth and business-building opportunities that will be available.


Technical Program Committee Members

  • Mr. Leon Awerbuch, USA
  • Mr. Antonio Casanas, Spain
  • Mr. Guillaume Clairet, Canada
  • Mr. Sylvain Donnaz, France
  • Dr. Jörg Drewes, Germany
  • Mr. Joan Galtes, Denmark
  • Dr. Blanca Jiménez-Cisneros, France
  • Prof. Maria Kennedy, Netherlands
  • Ms. Melissa Meeker, USA
  • Mr. Wade Miller, USA
  • Mr. Mehul Patel, USA
  • Mr. Rodrigo Segovia, Spain
  • Mr. Troy Walker, USA
  • Mr. Greg Wetterau, USA
  • Mr. Roland Winkler, Germany